Errors, Hashtag, Migration, SharePoint 2013

Click on Hash tag Issue – Sorry, something went wrong

After a SharePoint 2010 to SharePoint 2013 migration, whenever a user clicked on a hash tag the detail page had the following error.

 

Hashtag1

After looking around for a while I realize that one of the scripts, Control_TagFeed.js was not been loaded, I went to the folder /_catalogs/masterpages/display templates/system and realize that the file was on check out status for some reason.

 

Hashtag2

I was unable to find the reason for this check out status but after publish the file hash tags were working again.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Click on Hash tag Issue – Sorry, something went wrong

  1. I don’t see Control_TagFeed.js in Display Templates/System. I only see Control_TagFeed.html. Could this be the problem? From where can I get the .js file?

    1. In my case since the file was unapproved and I was only able to see it with the system account. I didn’t create the .js, It was there by default.

Leave a Reply

